Pan American Maccabi Games

We are no longer accepting applications for Juniors, Youth, and Open Men's Basketball, and Masters 45+ for the Pan American Games. Applications still open for Masters 35+.

Overall Basketball Co-Chair: Barak Bar Cohen, bbarcohen@gmail.com
Overall Basketball Co-Chair: Howard Levy,
howardl@hyphats.com

Juniors Boys’ Basketball Head Coach: Rob Weingard, robw@hypnyc.com 
Juniors Boys’ Basketball Assistant Coach: David Zimmerman, zimmerdav@aol.com

Youth Men’s Basketball Head Coach: Josh Javer, josh.javer@gmail.com
Youth Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach: Lee Joffe, coach.joffe@gmail.com 

Open Men’s Basketball Head Coach: Jason Polykoff, jason.polykoff@gmail.com
Open Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach: Lee Gruen, lee@chaiathletics.com

Masters Basketball 35+ Chair: David Roberts, davidroberts74@gmail.com
Masters Basketball 35+ Head Coach: Josh Kahane, jkahane@glankler.com

Masters Basketball 45+ Chair: Michael Fishman, fishman@fishmanlegal.com
Masters Basketball 45+ Head Coach: Ben Jacobson, benjake54@gmail.com

  • Juniors (birth years 2003-2004) male only
  • Youth (birth years 2001-2002) male only
  • Open (ages 18-35) male only
  • Masters 35+ male only
  • Masters 45+ male only

Basketball Rules and Regulations JMP 2019
Basketball Schedule

Click here to apply!

European Maccabi Games

We are no longer accepting applications for the Youth and Open Men's Basketball Teams for the European Maccabi Games. Applications still open for Juniors Boys' and now available for Juniors Girls'.

Overall Basketball Chairman: Adam Chaskin, adam@chaskin.com

Juniors Boys’ Basketball Head Coach, Scott Berman, shberman1@yahoo.com
Juniors Boys' Basketball Assistant Coach: David Kroopnick, davidkroopnick@gmail.com

Juniors Girls' Basketball Head Coach: Sherry Levin, sherrylevin24@gmail.com
Juniors Girls Basketball Assistant Coach: Glen Coblens, glencoblens@yahoo.com 

Youth Men’s Basketball Head Coach: Adam Chaskin, adam@chaskin.com
Youth Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach: Jon Safir, jsafir@usfca.edu

Open Men’s Basketball Head Coach: Jake Rauchbach, jakerauchbach8@gmail.com
Open Men's Basketball Assistant Coach: Jeff Wulburn, jwulbrun@stanford.edu

  • Juniors (birth years 2003-2004) male only
  • Juniors (birth years 2001-2004) female only 
  • Youth (birth years 2001-2002) male only
  • Open (ages 18-35) male only

Basketball Rules & Regulations