Maccabi USA @ Home

Bringing the Maccabi Community Home

 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS 2021

TBD

Team Reunion
Reconnect with your Maccabi crew! We are happy to set up a Zoom meeting for your reunion and help track down members of your team.

ESPORTS

Esports
Play with Maccabi teammates across the country any time, any day and join for special tournaments. All of your favorites are on our Discord Server including FIFA20, NBA 2K20, MADDEN 20 and more! Click here for the schedule presented in partnership with Lost Tribe Esports.

PAST EVENTS 2021

Wednesday, May 5

Lunchtime Speaker Series with Alan Appelbaum, Hosted by Bob Spivak

Tuesday, April 20

Maccabi USA Sports Show – Roy Kessel, founder of Sports Philanthropy Network

Tuesday, April 13

Elliot Steinmetz, Head Coach, Yeshiva University Men’s Basketball

Tuesday, April 6

Maccabi USA Sports Show Sports, Race and Religion

Thursday, March 25

Cafe Israeli, Alon Day

Wednesday, March 24

Bob Litwin – Live the Best Story of Your Life

Tuesday, March 23

Maccabi USA Sports Show One-Year Anniversary

Wednesday, March 10

Diana Shneier, Acceptance and Inclusion Through Wheelchair Rugby

Tuesday, March 9

Maccabi USA Sports Show with Ira Berkow

Thursday,
March 4

The “Jewlywed Game”

Thursday, February 25

Brett Rapkin, Emmy award-winning Writer, Producer & Director

 

Tuesday, February 23

Maccabi USA Sports Show with Dr. Justine Siegal

Monday, February 22

Cafe Israeli, Maccabi Inclusion in Sports

Tuesday, February 9

Maccabi USA Sports Show with Lew Sherr

Tuesday, February 2

Celebrating 100 Years of the Maccabi Movement – A Special Series: Inspiring Sports Stories

Monday, February 1

Larry Berger, Senior Producer, USA Today Sports

Thursday, January 28

Maccabi USA President’s Forum with Jason Lezak

Thursday, January 28

Ron Kaplan, Author, The Jewish Olumpics: History of the Maccabiah Games

Tuesday, January 26

Maccabi USA Sports Show with Robert Wuhl

Wednesday, January  13

Café Israeli Maccabi USA’s new Shaliach and host, Shahar Frank, interviews Doron Kramer More Information

ABOUT

Maccabi USA @ Home brings together the past, present, and future of the Jewish community through the lens of sports. Our virtual community seeks to engage Maccabi USA alumni and the broader Jewish community through interviews with well-known Jewish athletes and sports personalities, Esports competitions, social gatherings, sport-specific skill-building sessions, Jewish ritual moments, and more. Please join us and lend your voice as we bring the Maccabi community home.